9:30 — A Collaborative Journal

Karson Enns
2 min readNov 27, 2020

--

Photo By Jan Kahánek

I’ve always wanted to keep a journal. Something simple to keep track of time passing and reflect on my goals. I’ve followed practices like Bullet Journal with moderate success. But I keep these habits for a week before forgetting one day and never picking it up again. It’s hard to keep habits if it’s just me doing it.

I’d like to introduce you to “9:30”. A collaborative journal that keeps you engaged by surrounding you with a community.

Every day at 9:30 PM you and everyone else (In your timezone) get a prompt asking you how your day was, and some rotating questions. “Did you accomplish your goals for today?”, “What's something you learned today?” etc… Why 9:30 PM? Generally, I’m done with the day and winding down, which is the perfect time to journal.

You have until 10:00 PM to complete your daily journal entry. After submission, you’ll be asked to give someone else specific kudos! Then you’ll be able to check your own kudos. It’s an opportunity for you to help someone if they’re having a bad day, or give someone a pat on the back if they’re hitting the goals.

--

--

Karson Enns

Writing about Engineering & Product. Redefining the healthcare experience at felix.ca