Thrifty Fits — Dress Like Bond on a Budget

Karson Enns
Nov 11, 2020

--

This is a part of a challenge I’m doing, 28 concepts in 28 days. If you want to read about it head over to the Introduction.

Years ago I came across one of my favorite posts on Reddit. “Bond on a Budget” from Chris Scott and it sparked an idea. There are countless well-dressed people in TV shows and movies. Some of my favorites include Bobby Axelrod from Billions, Don Draper from Mad Men, and who could forget Barney Stinson from How I Meet Your Mother. I’ve always wondered what they’re wearing, and how to get a cheaper look-alike version of it.

The concept is pretty simple. It’s a catalog of popular TV shows and movies, with lists of affordable outfits.

As the catalog grows and we can find more similar fits, the business model would revolve around affiliate marketing, but also partnering with local vendors to produce affordable versions of these looks.

--

--

Karson Enns

Writing about Engineering & Product. Redefining the healthcare experience at felix.ca